Tunes for the Trip

Fun fact about me: I’m a sucker for music

If you ever meet me in person, you’ll quickly realise that I nearly always have a song stuck in my head and that I sing incredibly off key. When I am at home, my house is never quiet as I’m constantly blasting tunes. I have an estimated 2500+ songs on my computer and my phone doesn’t have any memory left as it’s filled with music.

So obviously I’m going to take music abroad with me! Here’s a playlist I’ve made for those long hours in transit, for the road trips and for the times when I need a little reminder of home.

Playlist: Take Me Away

1. Better Together – Jack Johnson
2. Australia Street – Sticky Fingers
3. Sunday Morning – Maroon 5
4. Riptide – Vance Joy
5. Rise – Eddie Vedder
6. Take Me To Church – Hozier
7. Stolen Dance – Milky Chance
8. Clocks – Coldplay
9. Rock It – Little Red
10. Counting Stars – OneRepublic

11. Danza Kuduro (Ft Lucenzo) – Don Omar
12. Don’t You Worry Child – Swedish House Mafia
13. One Day/ Reckoning Song (Wankelmut Remix) – Asaf Avidan
14. The Nights – Avicii
15. Pursuit of Happiness (Steve Aoki Remix) – Kid Cudi

No two artists are the same. Songs 1-10 are easy going tracks and songs 11-15 are for when I want to have a boogie. I know that they are all pretty known tracks but they all bring back incredible memories for me! Enjoy

– Nadia

Leave A Reply

